Testimonials

 

 

5/24/2014

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Paul S. in Doylestown, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Comments: Complete satisfaction. I got 4 estimates. American Craftsman wasn’t the cheapest but not the most expensive either. I went with my gut. Right choice. Great work crew. Completed the job in one day (23sq. Roof). Tom King was excellent to work with, providing options and suggestions.
12/17/2012

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ken B. in Green Lane, PA
Project: Build an Addition
Comments: Tom was very pateint and proffesional through the whole process. He gave us choices and ideas on materials and cost. Roof and new gutters were completed as promised and site clean up was very good. We are very pleased with the workmanship and communications as to the process. We are anxious to get started with our kitchen remodel with Tom after the first of the year. We highy recommend Tom King Builders for home remodeling projects as we will be using them agian very soon.
12/11/2012

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Chris D. in Abington, PA
Project: Build an Addition
Comments: Tom and Eric King are wonderful to work with. We have nothing but praise for all of the employees that have worked on our project. Not a day goes by without a positive comment made by people in the neighborhood or just passing by. This is the only contractor I have ever recommended to others.
05/30/2012

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mike G. in Quakertown, PA
Project: Build an Addition
Comments: they did agreat job from start to finish, would hire them again and again.
05/25/2012

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Andrew R. in Royersford, PA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
Comments: Tom King of King Builders (American Craftsman Inc) did an outstanding job for us! We did a complete re-model of our entire house. Tom handled everything for us wonderfully, from the start of the project, getting us quotes and all the paperwork we needed for our home-loan, to the entire electrical and plumbing system, all the way down to the finishing trim and paint. Tom and his team were flexible with our budget and timing restraints and even went above and beyond on the supplies and workmanship. We are delighted with the way our whole house came together, and couldn’t have hoped for a better experience.
03/06/2011

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Lansdale, PA
Project: Build an Addition
Comments: Tom and Eric King truly provide custom, quality work. They have been very open to working with us on EVERY DETAIL of our family room addition while the project has progressed (we are very hands-on and they have been great about all of our double-checking, questions, etc)!
03/11/2010

4.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Bob S. in Allentown, PA
Project: Install or Completely Replace Synthetic Stucco- For Business
Comments: Tom is a good person to talk to, and understanding in what I need done. He is very flexible in working with the customers time table. I believe we are developing a good working relationship. Slow in getting me his insurance papers.
10/02/2009

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Bensalem, PA
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Comments: Beautiful work. We are extremely pleased!
08/06/2009

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Al & barb F.
Project: Build an Addition
Comments: They were so accommodating. I was here when they were working, they were very good.

 

Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2011
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
We had a BEAUTIFUL brand new kitchen constructed by King Builders. We discussed everything we were looking for and they worked hand in hand to create everything and SO MUCH MORE!! Our old kitchen was removed, all the walls down to their studs. Windows removed, french doors put in their place. They were ALWAYS open to any changes big or small. The crew was respectable each and every day and the site was immaculate at the end of each work day. So impressive! VERY experienced and their worked showed it. Wonderful group of gentlemen! Truly missed them when the job was completed. I have used them for some extensive repairs in our basement and a new tile floor.
I would highly recommend them and have since our kitchen was completed. If I can figure out how to attach photos of the job I will do so!
We LOVE King Builders!!
 Like    February 15, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2013
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
I had a deck and new roof installed by Tom & Eric. They are 100% professional and reliable. They provide honest opinions about projects and try their best to keep costs down. I would recommend them for any home project!
 Like    February 15, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2011
Project Price: more than $100,000
King builders were easy to work with throughout the three months of construction. Tom stuck to his projected time line and finished as planned. He called me back quickly if I had any questions or concerns. Inlove my addition to my home and am happy I chose King Builders.
 Like    February 4, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2005
Project Price: more than $100,000
My experience with King Builders was outstanding. The project manager / owner met with me and my son to outline an RFP to add an additional room, (new Master Bedroom) to the top of my house and provide a significant number of upgrades where I required them. Items like, replacing an existing bathroom with a new bathroom on my first floor and building a completely new bathroom in my partially finished basement in addition to a brand new one in the new master bedroom. In addition, an upgrade to the existing bathroom on the second floor, now providing four bathrooms in my expanded house. Installed central A/C, upgraded my electrical and plumbing systems, replaced siding and a new roof, painted the entire house and provided me with a cleaned up brand new house when he completed the job approximately 6 months after he started. He met with me on a weekly basis and provided me with regular updates and viewable progress of how the project was advancing. These folks at King Builders were the most professional and outstanding contractors I have ever experienced. I selected them from four different contract proposals due to the thoroughness of his fairly priced proposal. I give my highest rating and would recommend King Builders to anyone who was looking for a high quality, fair priced professional upgrade to their home and would be willing to give a verbal recommendation if a potential client was interested. Thanks King Builders for doing such a great job that made the real estate section of the Wall Street Journal when I retried 6 years later and sold my great house for an excellent profit in Chatham NJ.
 Like    February 4, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2013
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
I contracted King Builders to renovate my master bedroom.
Everyone from King Builders were very professional, neat, and knowledgable.Together we worked out a design, arrived at a fair price, and sighed a contract.King builders were very helpful in planning the bathroom and provided many
insightful suggestions to enhance our project.They started the work when they said they would and completed it on time and on budgetI would definitely use them again.
 Like    February 3, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2012
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
King Builders did an excellent job renovating our kitchen. They were neat, friendly and got the job done on time. Would definitely use again.
 Like    February 3, 2014
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2012
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
King Builders, is probably the one contractor I’ve dealt with over the years, that deserves the rating of “5 stars”. Not only was the project kept on schedule, but it was kept on budget! (When’s the last time you heard that?) Always listened to our concerns/ideas (or a least made us believe they were.) Workmanship top notch with a great supporting cast of sub-contractors.
What else could you ask for?Tom and Eric if you’re reading this………”Kudos to you”!Thanks for everything!We hope you’ve enjoyed our construction company’s reviews
Come visit our Houzz page to learn more.

Customer Reviews of King Builders

Additions

A big part of what we do here at King Builders is additions, including but not limited to in-law suites, kitchens, bathrooms, new living quarters, such as living rooms, bedrooms, sunrooms, etc. As a primarily, reference-based company we take pride in offering our customer's honest, open communication throughout every stage of the project.
Remodeling and Home Design